Boshie Caterer, sack him or fry him?

Out of the main bustle of the Coffee shop this is where people gather to share recipes and tips/tricks.

Boshie Caterer, sack him or fry him?

Postby ianinfrance » April 24th, 2010, 2:53 pm

On the chatterbox thread, Mogatogs asked this
mogatogs wrote:Hi All,

Need some advice, some friends and I are hosting a quiz tonight the caterer was asked for a specific menu, he is now being a pain the backside and stating it will be served as a buffet, only doing one choice in fact changed everything! when he emailed me last night I couldn't reply without being incredibly rude and I just don't wnat to go now, so come on folks how to deal with this person!!

It's very late to be able to change anything. However, I was a freelance chef when I worked in London, and I would never have dreamed of messing a client about like that. Obviusly you can't sack him at this late date, but I think you have every right to expect to pay considerably less, especially if you have a written record of what happened. I'd be inclined to give him a cheque for 60% and tell him you'll be delighted to meet him in the small claims court if he hopes to get any more.

Voilà
--
All the best
Ian
http://www.souvigne.com
The Earth is degenerating today. Bribery and corruption abound. Children no longer obey their parents, every man wants to write a book, and it is evident that the end of the world is fast approaching.
ianinfrance
Global Moderator

Re: Boshie Caterer, sack him or fry him?

Postby Tatihou » April 24th, 2010, 2:58 pm

mogatogs wrote:Need some advice, some friends and I are hosting a quiz tonight the caterer was asked for a specific menu, he is now being a pain the backside and stating it will be served as a buffet, only doing one choice in fact changed everything!